When opening draft content and clicking the publish button, the UI warns you about any children that might not be published:
However, if you do the same on the content overview, by clicking the publish link, that warning doesn’t appear. It just publishes the selected content, but ignores any children.
Is there a way to change this behavior? It would be nice to get the warning, but also have the possibility to recursively publish all the children, instead of just “accepting” the risk.