Content Delivery API not giving all values of Reference (many) field

Hi,

I am new to Contentful. I have Skill as one Content type which has Lessons as reference (many) field.
There are around 15-20 Lessons per skill so i have created different Content types per Lessons as each lesson has different content structure.
I have added these 15 Lessons content type as reference in Lesson field in Skill content type.

When I query the Skill content type using Content Delivery API, I am getting only 6 lessons[] per skill where as when i query using Content Management or Preview API, I am getting all 15 Lessons per skill.
Not sure why Content Delivery API not giving all lessons for skills.

Any help appreciated.

Hey @bharats,

have you made sure you published all of the linked lessons? If you get all of them in preview & management, that sounds like they are in draft state right now.

Best,
Stephan

Hi Stephan,
Thank you for your response. I just verified that all the linked lessons are in published state. Still below url returns only 6 lessons.
https://cdn.contentful.com/spaces/myspaceid/entries/myEntryid

Hi Stephan,

I think i got the problem. All Individual lessons were published but i believe the main Skill was published when there was only 6 lessons added and i added remaining lessons later and that would have created this problem. Now i just published the Skill and i started getting all lessons.

Thank you very much for your quick help.
Bharat.

1 Like

Glad to hear you found the culprit!
I think you can mark your very own reply as the “solution” - who knows it might save some minutes from someone else in the future :slight_smile:

Thank you Stephan,
I have now marked my reply as solution.

Also I have a scenario for which i need to design the content model. Is it ok if i share the same and get your opinion whether I am doing it right or not here?
Scenario is for conducting online tests: