Creating a simple company homepage

Hi there everyone,

i want to migrate our company website (implemented with php and kirby cms) to contentful and build / deploy it with Gatsby and learn about React on the way, but i am already struggling coming up with decent content models.

This is my first attempt at creating a website using the JAM stack and therefore i would appreciate some guidance.

TL/DR

I am looking for good and flexible way to create a model for our websites’ Pages (Homepage, Company Page and Sub Pages like Contact / Imprint etc.) and allow editors to choose from different Modules depending on the Page or Layout associated with the Page

Long Text:

Currently the structure of our website is as follows:

• Homepage
    • Has a Carousel
    • Has a Links to pages (Products / Solutions …)
    • News (latest X articles)
    • Some other blocks…
  • Products
    • Displayed in Categories
  • Solutions
    • Displayed in Categories
  • Services
    • Subpage is a Service
  • News / Blog
    • Blog Posts ( Similar to Contentful Example )
  • Company
    • Different Sub Pages, E.g. jobs, contact, imprint, data

I have already created a content type for: Products, Solutions and Blog Posts, since these seemed the most straight forward entities. But i still have some problems:

Menu:
Looking through the forums, i will probably have to either create the menu as a content type or define within my application. Since its a multi language website, it should probably be defined preferably by a content type ‘menu’?

Landing Page & Other pages:
Essentially, the landing page is a set of ‘Modules’, which could be used on any page, each consisting of multiple different fields e.g. a carousel or a specific list…

Which brings me to my main Problem i am facing: How do i define content types for my pages, to allow them to be used as flexible as possible and how would i define my pages in general? Or should i just create a new content type for each page?