Empty Media Assets

When accidentally clicking on “add new media and link” instead of “Link existing Media” a new Media object is created and saved. Even when you click out of the media creation dialog, without entering any information.
The default behaviour should be that media objects, that are created completely empty are not saved when they are created by the “add new media and link” button in a textfield.