if you specified the initial sync to be of type
all, you should indeed get
DeletedEntry entities in subsequent syncs.
Were the removed entries published before? As the Sync API operates on published data only (it’s under
cdn.contentful.com) un-publishing an entry is considered a “deletion”. So no
DeletedEntry if you fully remove an entity from Contentful.
If you’re interested in notifications for this, I can recommend our Webhooks, as they operate on the management API. You’d need to subscribe to the topic
*.delete to get notified about any deletion of content types, assets & entries.
In case you can’t reproduce the issue on a different space & think this behavior is bound to your space, I’d kindly ask you to open a support ticket, so we can have a closer look.