Under a RichText field’s validation, I accidentally selected “Limit number of entries”, and saved it:
However, if I uncheck it, save the field as well as the Content Model, and then go back into the RichText’s field’s validation options, it remains checked.
I’ve tried at least 10 times, logging in and out, waiting 30 minutes. I don’t want to remove the field because the Content Model is live and I don’t want to lose any content.
I seems as if the validation is completely locked to the original settings on field creation, and cannot be altered in any way.
Any help would be deeply appreciated.