Radio / Select with no predefined values?

Hello,

I’m new to Contentful and I’ll use the CMS will to create something quite similar to a school exam:
A program containing sessions containing questions.

Some question will be designed as radio buttons.
My goal is to allow the content creator to use a content type question and add the values he wants for the radio button on the fly.

It seems that I can’t create a radio button with no predefined values?
Is that correct?

It seems heavy to have a different type of content for the lists of options and create one for each of them.

Any pointer on how I could achieve what I’m looking for would be greatly appreciated.

Hey Amaury!

Welcome to the community. The best place for you to find answers would be our Slack channel. http://www.contentful.com/Slack It is far more active and you will get an answer much quicker!

The radio button appearance in Contentful is used to show the content creator a list of possible choices of which they can only choose one.

I believe what you are talking about is showing the visitor to your website the question and a list of possible choices. What you want to show the content creator is the ability to freeform input that list of possible choices, right?

To do that you could create a content type called Radio Button Question or something similar which would have these fields:

• Internal Name - short text
  • Question - short text or long text
  • Choices - short text list

This will allow the content creator to add a Radio Button Question to a Session and input the question to be shown and then freely add as many Choices as desired.