Is there a possibility to disable the possibility to delete a content that is referenced somewhere? In the same way like the content model cannot be deleted if there is a content entry that is using that content model?
Alternatively if that content would be deleted would it be possible to remove the existing reference?
I guess the latter could be done using a webhook , but is there any possibility to i.e configure this somewhere?
As the other topic you created, it is not possible to enforce this validation (i.e. fully disable the possibility to delete a content that’s referenced), but a warning message will always be shown reminding you of that.
Still, you could again use the UI extension SDK making use of our
links_to_entry parameter to check whether that given item is being referenced by others.
Thank you @gabriel I will look into this.